2014 Christmas Boat Parade Winners

2014 Christmas Boat Parade Winners

The Newport Beach 2014 Christmas Boat Parade Award Winners have been announced. We were in the madness on Sunday…the final day of the boat parade…and it was spectacular. Congratulations to all of the contestants who spent countless hours hanging lights and coming up with creative ways to light up Newport Harbor! Here are the results:

Sweepstakes – El Navegante (#73) – SASCO- Joe Achten

Non Commercial Sweepstakes – Two are Better Than One (#75) – Kyle Miller

Best Powerboat – The Last Hurrah (#43) – Rob and Elizabeth Meadows (Morrow-Meadows)

Best Sailboat – The Hippocampus (#1) – The Vogler/Flynn Family

Best Music – $ea-Note (#40) – Scott Schubert

Best Lights – My Babek (#17) – Arman & Daron Muratyan

Best Humor & Originality – Paradise Found (#38) – Greg Killingsworth

Best Animation & Special Effects – D25 (#25) – Peter Barbour

Best Boat Under ’30 – Anchor of Hope (#72) – Christopher Domino

Best First Time Entry – Sharon Rose (#62) – Shaun Keating

Best Yacht club Entry – The Hippocampus (#1) – The Vogler/Flynn Family

Yacht Club with Most Entries – Balboa Yacht Club

Here are some video highlights from the final night:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.